My name is Alex… and I am a gatchaholic.

As if Second Life isn’t addiction enough in and of itself, Albero has created an entire region chock-full of delightfully random gatchas.  I never really got the whole gatcha craze until I visited today.  I’d click one every so often if it was something I really wanted but never felt the inclination to hunt them down or do it at the stores which have them when I visit.  Some things I learned about gatchas today… Firstly, they’re cheap!  I don’t think I saw one single machine priced at more than L$50 per click and that was on the “high” side.  (And it was skyboxes!  For L$50???  Just stop reading and go now.)  Second, the items are transfer.  So if you end up with duplicates, just pass it to a friend.  They will love you forever!  Believe me, I did it a lot today.  Third, I had no idea some of them offered “rare” and “uncommon” items.  And then the gambling side of you comes out.  My good friend Maggie said it’s like the ultimate addiction.  Shopping and gambling!  I was lucky enough to score a “rare” Doppelganger dress and “uncommon” bikini, even some rare mystery pots from Turnip’s… still had trouble stopping my finger from clicking.  I’m not sure if these awesome prizes are the norm for gatcha machines, but I know from now until the end of my SL I will now have trouble passing one up!  Albero Summer Gatcha Festival is in the midst of its second round of creators and runs through August 11th.  All the links to the festival below are direct SLurls to that gatcha’s location.  Just another bonus to the festival- tp anywhere!  See you there!

Background in first snapshot and second snapshot credits-

Skin: -Belleza- Elle BR Tan 3

Freckles: Autumn’s Creations Cutie Freckles (tattoo layer used in the new [Emerald] 2439 Beta release), no longer available

Eyes: pc eyes by LL – shallow water – medium

Hair: >TRUTH< Akira – cocoa

Top: -tb- Mind Drip Top Fifty Linden Friday item

Jeans: fri. – Low.Rise Jeans (Gray)

Shoes: Maitreya Slinky Stilettos – Red (Steel version)

Rings: {F*F} Freckled Funk Multiple Finger Ring, no longer available

Poses: Olive Juice- 10: Dropped My Purse Albero Summer Gatcha Festival and the other is in the footstool.

Location: My dumping room skybox… favorite place in SL.

Smile: {theosophy} Galli Lips (Seduction) (in second snapshot) Albero Summer Gatcha Festival

Floor pillows: (Elate!) Square Floor Pillow Albero Summer Gatcha Festival

Footstool: [R] Red Flower Sit Upon – Gatcha Green Stripes Albero Summer Gatcha Festival

Pots: Turnip’s Mystery Pot Mosiac RARE Albero Summer Gatcha Festival

Towel: /artilleri/ Summertime beach towel (9 poses) *pink* Albero Summer Gatcha Festival

Daydream bubble credits-

Bikini: Doppelganger Inc. Gatcha Coral/Gold Starfish Bikini UNCOMMON Albero Summer Gatcha Festival

Pose: In the tiny pool.

Location: Albero Summer Gatcha Festival

